After your account has been confirmed, you’ll be able to start updating your profile. Click the top right dropdown near your username and profile photo to click the profile option.
The top area of your profile, summarizes your location, shows your profile photo, and has navigation items to each of your shareable assets.
Favorites: Favorites are all of the songs you like listening to and select the heart icon to come back to. This is a great place to showcase your favorite tunes to your friends visiting your profile.
Playlists: Playlists are a collaborative grouping of songs that you can use to curate your set of songs. We go more in-depth on playlists here:
Following: Following is the DJs you follow. Following DJs has a lot of benefits beyond being able to quickly get back to the DJs you enjoy listening to. Check out the SongFeed article for more information on DJs to follow.
Friends: Friends are all of the users that you connect with on Mu6ik. You’ll be able to send requests and receive requests from other users. At the moment, friends act as a quick way to view your friends profile.
On the left side of your profile is additional information about you.
About: This is a spot to talk a little about yourself. A short description, one paragraph should suffice. What are you using Mu6ik for, what got you into electronic music, are you a DJ, are great ways to introduce yourself to others viewing your profile.
Favorite Genres: What genres do you like listening to? Feel free to select as many genres as you think define the style of music you enjoy listening to. Some may only like a very strict type of electronic music, like dub techno, while others really enjoy a more diverse set of genres to listen to.
Personal Website: Here’s a place to link to your other social media account or website. This is an optional field so don’t feel obligated to add anything here.
Location: Where are you located? Put what city you live in, or somewhere you like to visit for a favorite festival if you don’t want to put too much information here.
Profile: You can choose to display your profile as Public or Private. In Public, all of the details you provide in your profile information, as well as favorites, DJs you follow, public playlists, and your friends will be viewable by anyone. In Private mode, users who aren’t your friend will see a limited screen requesting to add you as a friend.
To start making changes to your profile, click one of the pencil icons on the left side of your profile, in the info area. The panel should change so that you are viewing the editing panel, where you can make changes to each of the sections.
If at any point while making changes to your profile, you decide you want to keep your profile as is, just click cancel. Everything will remain as it was before you started editing your profile.
To save changes to your profile, just click the save button, and all of the different changes you made will be updated at the same time.